Scientific section. Sociology

Integral-critical approach as a direction of sociological analysis of the political elite

The article discusses the features and possibilities of applying an integral-critical approach to the study of elite groups in general and the political elite in particular. The characteristic of reputational and decision-making (decision) methods, positional (institutional, formal) and value-based (meritocratic) methodological approaches often used in the past is given. It is noted that today, both positional and value (meritocratic) approaches are not quite suitable in their ideal version for the analysis of the elite, primarily due to their extreme one-sidedness of assessments.

Russian single-industry towns in the context of macroeconomic instability and systemic risks

This article presents the views on solving the current problems of Russian single-industry towns in the context of macroeconomic instability. The historical and economic aspects of the emergence of factory cities in tsarist Russia and the Soviet Union, the role of the phenomenon of single-industry towns in the development of the domestic material and technological base are investigated.

The concept of social stratification in modern sociology

The article discusses the main idea of the concept, which is to reveal a number of problems generated by social stratifi cation in modern sociology. Using the methodological potential of sociology, the author tries to demonstrate the essence and logic of social stratifi cation as a metaphor for the development of modern society. While classical sociology pays more attention to the «master-dependent» relationship, in «modern» sociology, more attention is paid to the middle class, which contributes to ensuring a balance between the two poles of the social hierarchy.

Mystical religion and the sources of occultism in the research of Colin Campbell

Forms of non-institutionalized religiosity, as a rule, are at the crossroads of research. The study of such a phenomenon in the fi eld of the sociology of religion began in the thirties of the last century. Colin Campbell, developing Trolch’s concept of mystical religion, introduces the new term “mystical community” and analyzes its characteristics: individualism, syncretism, tolerance, relativism and monism. The offi cial culture and sphere of the occult are not isolated from each other, but are found in constant interaction – the hypothesis of K.

Divorce in the post-Covid period: Causes and consequences

The article is devoted to the study of the main trends in divorce rates in three subjects of the Russian Federation (Moscow, Saratov and Chelyabinsk regions) for the period of 2011–2019, taking into account a number of socio-demographic indicators: gender, age, duration of marriage, number of children in the family and the place of residence (city / village).

Social services for senior citizens: The view of service recipients

The article is devoted to the urgent problem – the study of the availability of state paid social services, the degree of satisfaction of elderly citizens with them, as well as the study of their cost and the proposed spectrum. The article presents the results of quantitative (questionnaire survey) and qualitative (interview) studies conducted by the authors as a part of a research group at the Chair of Sociology of Social Work of Saratov State University in Saratov and the region.

Diaspora as an institutional structure of modern society

The article is devoted to the peculiarities of the diaspora as an institutional structure. Special emphasis is placed on the networking of diasporas in the global socio-economic space. The author notes that ethnic business plays a significant role in the development of global diasporal networks. The article emphasizes that diasporas, occupying one of the signifi cant places in the socio-economic space, are an indicator of the state of modern society.

Values of Russian youth in the social and ethno-cultural context (On the example of the focus groups in the Saratov and Samara regions)

The article presents a theoretical and empirical analysis of the phenomenon of youth values in the context of social and ethno-cultural transformations of Russian society. The results of focus groups conducted with the youth of the Saratov and Samara regions aged 18 to 35 showed the contexts of the manifestation of terminal values – family, health, self-development, freedom and personal and professional self-realization, acting as the basic guidelines of the younger generation and the characteristics of the relationship to ethnocultural diff erences.

The role of mass media in the socialization of personality and generations (on the basis of sociological materials)

The problem of socialization of the individual and generations is one of the most urgent ones. The influence of mass media is associated with certain challenges and risks for society and individuals, especially in relation to socially insuffi ciently mature children, adolescents and youth. It is in the young age that individuals go through the most crucial stage of socialization and the formation of a socially mature personality.

Modern social technologies of constructing the state identity of youth: The potential of figurative and symbolic information

The article is considers the place of fi gurative and symbolic elements of modern information space in the process of constructing the state-civil identity of Russian youth. The dangers threatening this process and related to the “digitalization” of modern society are analyzed. It is shown that the fi gurative and symbolic components of Russian culture have signifi cant socio-technological potential in terms of solving the problem of leveling or compensating for those trends in the Internet space that pose a threat to the reproduction of positive state identity of young people.

Pages

Научный отдел. Социология

Интегрально-критический подход как направление социологического анализа политической элиты

В статье рассматриваются особенности и возможности применения интегрально-критического подхода к изучению элитных групп в целом и политической элиты в частности. Дается характеристика часто используемых в прошлом репутационного и решенческого (децизионного) методов, позиционного (институционального, формального) и ценностного (меритократического) методологических подходов. Отмечается, что сегодня и позиционный, и ценностный подходы не совсем пригодны в их идеальном варианте для анализа элиты, прежде всего, в силу их крайней односторонности оценок.

Российские моногорода в условиях макроэкономической нестабильности и действия системных рисков

В данной статье изложены взгляды на решение текущих проблем российских моногородов в условиях макроэкономической нестабильности. Исследованы исторический и экономический аспекты возникновения городов-заводов в царской России и Советском Союзе, роль феномена моногородов в развитии отечественной материальнотехнологической базы.

Концепция социальной стратификации в современной социологии

В статье рассматривается основная идея концепции, которая состоит в том, чтобы раскрыть ряд проблем, порождаемых социальной стратификацией в современной социологии. Используя методологический потенциал социологии, авторы пытаются продемонстрировать сущность и логику социальной стратификации как метафоры развития современного общества.

Мистическая религия и источники оккультизма в исследованиях Колина Кэмпбэлла

Формы неинституциализированной религиозности, как правило, находятся на периферии исследований социологов и религиоведов. С тридцатых годов прошлого столетия началось изучение подобного явления в области социологии религии. Колин Кэмпбэлл, развивая концепцию Трёльча о мистической религии, вводит новый термин «мистическая общность» и анализирует её характеристики: индивидуализм, синкретизм, терпимость, релятивизм и монизм. Официальная культура и сфера оккультного не изолированы друг от друга, а находятся в постоянном взаимодействии – гипотеза К.

Расторжение брака в постковидный период: причины и последствия

Статья посвящена изучению основных трендов разводимости в трех субъектах РФ (Московской, Саратовской и Челябинской областях) за период 2011–2019 гг. с учетом ряда социально-демографических показателей: пола, возраста, продолжительности брака, числа детей в семье и места проживания (город/село) с использованием количественных методов исследования. Установлены основные причины развода в изучаемых регионах, зависимость разводимости от ряда социально-демографических показателей – пола, возраста, количества детей в семье.

Социальное обслуживание пожилых граждан: взгляд получателей услуг

Статья посвящена актуальной проблеме – исследованию доступности государственных платных социальных услуг, степени удовлетворенности ими пожилых граждан, а также изучению их стоимости и предлагаемого спектра. В статье приводятся результаты количественного (анкетный опрос) и качественного (интервью) исследований, проведенных авторами в составе исследовательской группы при кафедре социологии социальной работы СГУ им. Н. Г. Чернышевского в г. Саратове и области.

Диаспора как институциональная структура современного общества

Статья посвящена особенностям диаспоры как институциональной структуры. Особый акцент сделан на сетевую организацию диаспор в глобальном социально-экономическом пространстве. Автор отмечает, что значительную роль в развитии глобальных диаспоральных сетей играет этнический бизнес. Подчеркивается, что диаспоры, занимая одно из значимых мест в социально-экономическом пространстве, являются индикатором состояния современного общества.

Ценности российской молодежи в социальном и этнокультурном контексте (на примере фокус-групп в Саратовской и Самарской областях)

В статье представлен теоретический и эмпирический анализ феномена ценностей молодежи в контексте социальных и этнокультурных трансформаций российского общества. Результаты фокус-групп, проведенных с молодежью Саратовской и Самарской областей в возрасте от 18 до 35 лет, показали контексты проявления терминальных ценностей – семьи, здоровья, саморазвития, свободы и личностно-профессиональной самореализации, выступающих в качестве базовых ориентиров молодого поколения, и особенностей отношения к этнокультурным различиям. 

Роль масс-медиа в социализации личности и поколений (по социологическим материалам)

Проблема социализации личности и поколений является одной из самых актуальных. С влиянием масс-медиа связаны определённые вызовы и риски для общества и индивидов, особенно в отношении недостаточно зрелых в социальном отношении детей, подростков и молодёжи. Именно в молодом возрасте индивиды проходят наиболее ответственный этап социализации и формирования социально зрелой личности. В ответах респондентов признаётся тенденция ослабления роли семьи и усиления роли СМИ в воспитании детей, подростков и молодёжи по мере их взросления.

Современные социальные технологии конструирования государственной идентичности молодежи: потенциал образно-символической информации

Статья посвящена месту образно-символических элементов современного информационного пространства в процессе конструирования государственно-гражданской идентичности российской молодежи. Анализируются опасности, угрожающие данному процессу и связанные с «цифровизаций» современного общества.

Страницы